

Rhode Island Marine Fisheries Council

3 Fort Wetherill Road Jamestown, Rhode Island 02835 (401) 423-1920 Fax: (401) 423-1925

Panel Chair: Jeff Grant

Scientific Advisor: Dale Leavitt

DFW Staff: Conor Memanus

Advisory Panel Members:

Aquaculture:

Primary: Jeff Gardner Alternate: Bob Rheault

Commercial Bullrake:

Primary: David Ghigliotty

Alternate: open

Primary: Mike McGiveney Alternate: Bruce Eastman Primary: Robert Bercaw Alternate: James Logiodice Primary: Gerald Schey Alternate: open Primary: Owen Kelly

Alternate: Martin McGiveney Primary: Donald Goebel Alternate: Michael Bradshaw Primary: William Cote Alternate: John Nolan

Tong:

Primary: open Alternate: open

Diver

Primary: Bill Blank Alternate: Russell Blank

East Bay:

Primary: Katie Eagan Alternate: open

Dealer:

Primary: Bob Smith Alternate: open

Recreational:

Roger Tellier Richard Pastore

Meeting Notice

Shellfish Advisory Panel January 11, 2017, 4:30PM

DEM Fort Wetherill Marine Laboratory 3 Fort Wetherill Road, Jamestown, RI

AGENDA

- 1. Review of New Prospective Shellfish Management Areas*
 - a. Providence and Seekonk Rivers
 - b. Warren River
 - c. Town Pond
 - d. Narrow River
 - e. Green Hill Pond
 - f. Little Narragansett Bay and Pawcatuck River
- 2. Review of Prospective Shellfish Management Area Amendment*
 - a. Bristol Harbor

All RIMFC Species Advisory Panel meetings are open to the public.

For more information please contact Conor McManus @ conor.mcmanus@dem.ri.gov or (401) 423-1941.

*Non-voting items